Since 2003 the Literary Voices™ event has brought a series of world renowned authors to Oklahoma City for a fundraising dinner benefiting the Library Endowment Trust and the Metropolitan Library System.

The event also annually honors community members who have made outstanding contributions to libraries and literacy with the Lee B. Brawner Lifetime Achievement Award. The award is named in memory of its first recipient, the late Lee B. Brawner, who served as the Executive Director of the Metropolitan Library System from 1971 until 1999.

The author dinner has become one of the region’s premier literary events.  Below is a list of the authors and honoraries for Literary Voices™.

Literary Voices™ 
David McCullough (2013)
Mary Higgins Clark (2012)
Laura Bush (2011)
Harlan Coben
Ann Patchett (2009)
Scott Turow (2008)
Sue Grafton (2007)
Jane Seymour (2006)
Juan Williams (2005)
Dr. Beck Weathers (2004)
Dave Barry (2003)
Lee B. Brawner Lifetime Achievement
Award Winners:

Hugh Rice (2012)
Jeanne Hoffman Smith (2011)
James and Ronald J. Norick
Penny McCaleb (2009)
Barbara Eskridge (2008)
John Rex (2007)
Sarah Hogan (2006)
Beth and Jim Tolbert (2005)
Nancy Anthony (2004)
Lee B. Brawner (2003)
The Library Endowment Trust is a separate
501(c)(3) nonprofit organization which provides the general public with a tax-deductible vehicle whereby contributions will be invested on a permanent basis for the benefit of the Metropolitan Library System.

Library Endowment Trust
300 Park Avenue  |  Oklahoma City, OK  73102
(405) 606-3760  |  (405) 606-3735 fax  |

©2016 Metropolitan Library System. All Rights Reserved.